Affiliate links on this page — disclosure. As an Amazon Associate, CJ Affiliate, and AWIN publisher we earn from qualifying purchases.

How Many Calories in Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned?

✓ Nutrition data reviewed against USDA FoodData Central and Public Health England guidance by Jordan Morley, Editorial Reviewer. Last reviewed: 27 October 2026.

Fact-checked against original USDA source data by Jordan Morley, Editorial Reviewer. Not a registered dietitian — nutrition figures are sourced directly from USDA FoodData Central, not independently assessed medical advice.

CIRCLEDNA

Circle DNA Nutrition & Diet Report

Find out how your genes affect the way your body processes nutrients, carbs and fat. DNA-personalised diet plan based on 500+ genetic markers.

Get Your DNA Nutrition Report →
319
calories per 100g
41 calories per 1 tbsp (13g)
MORiSH high-protein snacks — try alongside
14.2gProtein
1.5gCarbs
28.0gFat
0.0gFibre

Affiliate links:

⚖ Kitchen Scales

Quick reference — common serving sizes

AmountCaloriesProtein
1 oz (28g)90 kcal4.0g
100g319 kcal14.2g
1 tbsp41 kcal1.8g
grams
319kcal
14.2gprotein
1.5gcarbs
28.0gfat
0.0gfibre

A pate, liver, not specified, canned contains 319 calories per 100g. A typical 1 tbsp (13g) provides about 41 calories. Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned is high in calories. Accurate tracking starts with weighing portions — a digital kitchen scale removes all the guesswork.

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned Nutrition Facts

NutrientPer 100gPer serving (13g)
Calories319 kcal41 kcal
Protein14.2g1.8g
Carbohydrates1.5g0.2g
of which Sugars0.0g0.0g
Fat28.0g3.6g
of which Saturates9.6g1.2g
Fibre0.0g0.0g
Sodium697.0mg91mg
Potassium138.0mg18mg
Calcium70.0mg9mg
Iron5.5mg0.7mg
Vitamin C2.0mg0.3mg
Vitamin A991.0µg129µg
Selenium41.6µg5µg
Riboflavin (B2)0.6mg0.1mg

% of Daily Value (per 100g)

Based on a standard 2,000-calorie reference diet — the same basis used on nutrition labels in the US and UK.

Useful for tracking pate, liver, not specified, canned

Affiliate links — we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Disclosure ›

MORiSH

MORiSH Pork Chicharrónes

79% protein, zero carbs. Air-fried, not baked. One of the cleanest macros of any snack.

Shop MORiSH →
AMAZON

Meat Thermometer

Cook safely and accurately every time.

Check Price →

Have a cat or dog? Check whether pate, liver, not specified, canned is safe for your dog or safe for your cat before sharing. Also check the full ingredient breakdown and food safety guide for pregnancy and storage advice. Use a meal prep container set to portion out pate, liver, not specified, canned for the week. Tracking supplements too? Check drug and supplement interactions before combining anything new.

Good to know

Cooking method changes the final calorie and fat count more than the cut itself — grilling, baking or steaming typically adds nothing, while frying can add a meaningful amount of fat per serving.

Does pate, liver, not specified, canned fit your diet?

Low-carb / keto

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned contains 1.5g of carbohydrate per 100g, low enough to fit comfortably within most low-carb or ketogenic daily carb allowances — check the fat and protein split above against your specific macro targets.

Moderation note

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned is relatively energy-dense (319 kcal/100g) with 9.6g of saturated fat per 100g — fine as part of a varied diet, worth weighing rather than eyeballing if you're watching saturated fat intake specifically.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many calories in pate, liver, not specified, canned per 100g?

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned contains 319 calories per 100g, based on USDA reference data.

Is pate, liver, not specified, canned high in calories?

A 1 tbsp of pate, liver, not specified, canned (13g) has around 41 calories — roughly 2% of a 2,000-calorie daily intake.

Is pate, liver, not specified, canned good for weight loss?

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned is fairly calorie-dense at 319 calories per 100g, so portion size matters when losing weight. A 1 tbsp provides about 41 calories.

How much protein is in pate, liver, not specified, canned?

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned contains 14.2g of protein per 100g.

Is pate, liver, not specified, canned a good source of fibre?

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned is relatively low in fibre at 0.0g per 100g, so pairing it with fibre-rich sides (vegetables, whole grains, legumes) can help balance a meal.

How does pate, liver, not specified, canned compare to chicken, broilers or fryers, back, meat and skin, raw?

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned has 319 calories per 100g, close to chicken, broilers or fryers, back, meat and skin, raw at 319 — 0 calories fewer per 100g. See the full macro breakdown above.

Is pate, liver, not specified, canned keto-friendly?

Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned contains 1.5g of carbohydrate per 100g, which fits comfortably within most ketogenic daily carb allowances — check it against your specific daily carb target.

How many servings of pate, liver, not specified, canned for 20g of protein?

With 14.2g of protein per 100g, you'd need roughly 141g of pate, liver, not specified, canned to reach 20g of protein

Foods with a similar calorie count

Other meat & fish closest to pate, liver, not specified, canned by calories per 100g:

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Pate, Liver, Not Specified, Canned (this page)319 kcal14.2g1.5g28.0g
Chicken, Broilers or Fryers, Back, Meat and Skin, Raw319 kcal14.1g0.0g28.7g
Beef, Variety Meats and By-products, Thymus, Cooked319 kcal21.9g0.0g25.0g
Sausage, Smoked Link Sausage, Pork and Beef320 kcal12.0g2.4g28.7g
Beef, Chuck, Blade Roast, Separable Lean and Fat, Trimmed to 1/8″ Fat, Select, Cooked318 kcal27.3g0.0g22.4g
Beef, New Zealand, Imported, Sweetbread, Cooked318 kcal12.5g0.0g29.8g
Chicken, Broilers or Fryers, Wing, Meat and Skin, Cooked, Fried, Flour321 kcal26.1g2.4g22.2g

More kit for pate, liver, not specified, canned tracking

Affiliate links — we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Disclosure ›

CORNEACARE

Eye Health Vitamins

This food is rich in nutrients linked to eye health. CorneaCare's targeted vitamin formulas support long-term vision health.

Shop CorneaCare →

Last updated:

Nutrition data: USDA FoodData Central (public domain, CC0 1.0). Values are per 100g unless stated.